This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

FLU SEASON


To check if you are eligible for a free flu vaccination, please click here 





Important Changes To The Booking Of GP Appointments


 Ashfield Medical Centre will now be using a Triage Appointment System.


GP Consultations requested on the same day will initially be via a telephone call back.




The surgery is now a designated Yellow Fever Centre. Please click here for more information.





Do you need medical attention fast, but it's not an emergency? Please use the new 111 Service. To get more information, please see our 'When we are closed/111 service' section on our 'Opening Times' page.




If you need help/advice with a certain medical problem, please see below for some 'Useful Links'.

Useful Links

Advance Care plan Advance Care Plan Documentation

Alcoholics Anonymous   http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk/

Aphasia http://www.ukconnect.org/

Asthma UK http://www.asthma.org.uk/

Arthritis Care http://www.arthritiscare.org.uk/

Arthritis Research UK http://www.arthritisresearchuk.org/

BackCare http://www.backcare.org.uk/

British Pain Society http://www.britishpainsociety.org/

British Heart Foundation http://www.bhf.org.uk/

British Lung Foundation—Breatheasy group http://www.lunguk.org/

Macmillan Cancer Support http://www.macmillan.org.uk/

Crohn's and Colitis UK http://www.nacc.org.uk/

Diabetes UK http://www.diabetes.org.uk/

Depression Alliance http://www.depressionalliance.org/

Fibromyalgia Association UK http://www.fibromyalgia-associationuk.org/

Healthtalkonline http://www.healthtalkonline.org/ (patients experience 

self-managing with health problems via video and audio links and written text.

ME Association http://www.meassociation.org.uk/

Migraine Trust http://www.migrainetrust.org/ 

MIND confidential help and advice mental health issues  http://www.mind.org.uk/

Multiple Sclerosis Society http://www.mssociety.org.uk/

NHS Direct http://www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk/ (Tel 0845 4647)

NHS Choices http://www.nhs.uk/

Overcoming (health problems) http://www.overcoming.co.uk/

Pain Concern http://www.painconcern.org.uk/

Pain Relief Foundation http://www.painrelieffoundation.org.uk/

Parkinson’s http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Rheumatoid Arthritis Society (National) http://www.rheumatoid.org.uk/

Samaritans http://www.samaritans.org.uk/

Sainsbury Centre for Mental Health http://www.scmh.org.uk/

Stroke Association http://www.stroke.org.uk/ 

Talking Health http://www.talkinghealth.org/

Your Health Your Way (real stories of people who live with long-term health

conditions) excellent site to get information from the others on how to self

manage www.nhs.uk/yourhealth

Mens health Forum www.menshealthforum.org.uk/

The wellbeing of women http://www.wellbeingofwomen.org.uk/

Health Watch Milton Keynes http://www.healthwatchmiltonkeynes.co.uk



 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website